Mini Art Quilts and other Related Artistic Endeavors

For anyone following my blogs and there really are only a few, these may be repetitive. It takes me awhile to get on here, even with a faster connection.

All of the work, that I have recently completed, with the exception of the Owl, is for sale on http://www.artfulvision.com under my name, Jennifer Haworth. I like to combine materials to make an attempt at a statement. ironically, the pieces I do not like are the ones that everyone else does.

So these are my latest pieces of work. Almost all are from 8″ to 11″ tall and about the same or less wide. They are finished on the back with a sleeve for the dowel that I make and also a hanging string, yarn or otherwise.

Thanks for stopping by and you can also find me on FB, Pinterest and a variety of other places, I probably lost track of…..but will post later.

 

Where Fairies Dance Til Dawn

The top one is not finished and entitled: Pathways Cross the Sky. Second: Owl by the Silver Moon. Third: Where Fairies Dance til Dawn.

I have more to add later, tried and it is being way too slow.

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanne Kiesinger
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 06:17:29

    Hello! I love, love love your artwork!!! I would be happy to have you for a customer at my fabric site and i’d really like to post some of your work to show people what can be done with some of the fabrics.

    Reply

    • caliwildviolet
      Apr 28, 2012 @ 16:32:35

      Absolutely. When I was designing, writing and creating coth dolls…many moons ago, it was the networking that produced results for everyone. I am so happy I found Yardsellr…I think we will both do great..I posted your fabric on my Love, love, love list…:-)
      Jen

      Reply

  2. xxxx xxx
    Jul 21, 2012 @ 04:40:10

    What a fabulous site!!! I love your art. My sister lives in Rio Del Mar, I’ll turn her on to your site. The photo of your dog is wonderful, all your photos are wonderful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

