Who Is This Person?

This use to be my way of life. Times have changed and so have  the important aspects of the world. My art work is trivial compared to most. It is not going to make me famous, nor does it make me any better than anyone else.  If there was only one wish associated with this work, it would relate to a few people in my life. Those few people, would take a look at the things I did and tried to achieve and actually notice that I exist.  It seems like no matter what is happening in the world, the smallest of abilities is overlooked and ignored, by those closest to me.

So, I will create other things, because all the photos shown here were in a moment that is gone. It is time to do new things and yet, I retain that slightest of hope, that one day, one of the extreme few I care about, will look and just for the heck of it, call me or write me…or come across the room and say…Wow…you really did something.  Life is not about wishes, so all I can do, is light a candle, put the positive end of what is right out there and hope.

One of the greatest gifts, my ex husband ever gave me, was attention. Now, everyone wants to criticize and they have lost the ability to admire. In terms of who I really am, there is only one creature who will ever be able to answer that question and I am the only one, who can decipher how and what he has to say:

Jack the Wonder Mountain Dog and My Co-Pilot in Life.

 

In the book: The Secret- Rhonda Byrne, there is a page that has these words on it, written by Michael Bernard Beckwith:

“We live in a universe in which there are laws, just as there is a law of gravity. If you fall off a building it doesn’t matter if you’re a good person or a bad person, you’re going to hit the ground.”

Leave a Reply

