Small Shoulder Bags and Beaded Purses

Medicinal Herb Bag, One of a kind

Purple Pearl Purse

Being unemployed gives one a choice. You can do nothing, while you are using every possible avenue of life, to attempt to find a job, or you can apply the talents or gifts you possess, while doing that to make an effort to make some form of money. I began making these purses, when I was in one of those states of mind. I had and still have no patterns for any of the purses, that I create and for the most part, all of them are one of a kind and from my mind.

all fabric and beaded one of a kind

Butterscotch, Licorice, Purple Gray and Rose Medicinal Herb Bags or Purses

I love little shoulder bags and purses. I collect them, just to display. When I had no money to spend, I began designing the bags. Initially I made many of these purses, to fall in line with the changes in-laws governing, Medical Marijuana. I created bags and still create bags, that have all the appropriate pockets to hold, your card, your meds, your lighter and choice of tool.

Fabric Purses

My First Collection of Small Shoulder Bags

Just because some of these bags were designed with the Med MJ in mind, does not make me a stoner. It also does not make the bags only for that purpose. I like pockets in purses. I usually have no less than five pockets in each purse and a number of closures.

One of a kind, beaded, fabric bag

Celestial Beaded Round Shoulder Bag

With little or no money to spend on supplies, I had the advantage of years of stored items, from fabric, beads, trims and buttons to other things. This allowed me to cut out the overhead, with the exception of time, being a payable division of pricing.

I continue to make purses and offer some of these at the local dispensary, Boulder Creek Collective. I have made several purses through custom orders. All of my bags, purses, totes and clutches are completely finished, with zero raw edges. Most all of them also include something unique, from beadwork to buttons and other concepts.

each one is one of a kind

Small Beaded, Mulit Pocket Med Bags

These particular bags are my smaller ones.

In the photos, it is possible there are some pins for positioning. In addition, some of these bags do not show the beadwork, which was added later.

All bags sell from $35.00 to $75.00 and are guarranteed to last longer than your life time, in most cases. I sew with perfection, however, even flaws can add character. I also offer satisfaction and joy, with each bag that I create.

I will be adding more and more to this post, both as I finish it with purses, in stock and with new purses, that I am designing and stitching now.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. BevD
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 05:45:54

    You really do some amazing work! I love so many of your things that I can’t even mention them all. But especially your drawings & your bags. Good for you that you’re involved with the med. marijuana efforts. My daughter has a business making salves & capsules for people with pain & illness & I help her out. It’s a worthy cause that goes unrecognized by most people.
    I’d love to buy my daughter one of those little 5 pocket bags. Are they still at the B.C. collective? I didn’t even know there was one in that town. You can email me with the address & I’ll go look at them.
    I’m sorry that people in your life don’t recognize your talent. I’m sure if they don’t many others do or will in the future because you are a really talented designer. I was either knitting or crocheting the other day & one of my neighbors said, “I just it’s some old people like you still do that stuff. I didn’t know anyone did that anymore” & laughed like it was the silliest thing in the world. I told him about “Chicks With Sticks” & some other designers. He was shocked.
    Bev in Lompico
    brezybev@yahoo.com

    Reply

  2. BevD
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 05:50:22

    Oh! I forgot to mention the wonderful paper dolls! Those are just gorgeous. About 15 years ago I saw some in New Orleans & it was the 1st time I’d seen them since the 60s. I’m so excited to see that you’re making them. I loved them so much as a kid & they weren’t nearly as beautiful as yours are.

    Reply

  3. Albertina
    Oct 23, 2012 @ 15:52:12

    WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for how much is a
    carton of cigarettes

    Reply

Leave a Reply

