From One Sketch Book To Another

Roethke

 

Just a Mask, Ink Over Pencil

I am not a painter, however I do try sometimes. I love prisma and veri-thins, colored pencil, ink and all types of paper. There are times, from the past, when there was no generator here and if you lost power, our road was one of the last on the list. Trees fall, lines get tangled and candles are a must. Two years ago, we had a 6 day power outage and while we do have propane, we did not have a propane stove at that time, we had heat though and candles, so I could draw. I can illustrate and I can paint simple doll faces, however every image of what a watercolor might turn out to be has been lost on me and my attempts, so they stay simple.

Row Row Row, Studying Use of Colored Pencil

None of these are Adobe. They are just my mind. None of these are special, however they served a purpose and filled an empty space at the time, they were created. Some drawings come from a collection, that I titled: Postcards from Hell Series. Those were initially born out of living with a chronic alcoholic musician and continue, when I need to journal draw.

Just a Lily, Colored Pencil and Blender

 

And They Grow, Ink over Pencil

Day At the Beach

 

Valentine For a Loser, Pen over Pencil

Sanctuary, Ink over Pen by Candle Light

 

Three Pieces Of Me, Watercolor and Ink

Leave a Reply

