From the Mountain

I will be working on some newer techniques for me this week. I have been kind of lazy. I want to use the Pfaff for some thread painting. I also want to make some fabric boxes that can be posted on ‘Artful Visions’, which is a site I am greatful to have found and posted on. I sold a purse on that site in December and that boosted my moral.

So hopefully in this newer year, which by the way, is not the end of the world, I will have many new pieces to offer.

Stay happy, warm and remember those you love always  with words of joy, love and hugs.

Jennifer

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debi Cogwell
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 00:54:50

    Wow Jen, you are a artist!! A mixed media artist!! Love all the drawings, purses, dolls and vases. My very favorite is the Humpty Dumpty, he is very cool!!!! I think you should be a illustrator for childrens books. I love that you did the paper doll drawings and made money at it!!! I can tell that you are inspired by nature, you must live in the woods in northern California maybe??????? Thanks for inviting me to take a look, it was very enjoyable!!

    Reply

    • caliwildviolet
      Apr 10, 2012 @ 22:32:09

      Thanks Deb…..I am trying to update all these sites,,,but it is pouring rain and since I have to be pointed towards satellite…to keep my connection…I am going NUTS>>>I love your work..it inspires me..Humpty was a major seller for me, when I lived in Oregon…specially Tender Treasures in Los Angeles…they sold out all the time..and Babar and Celeste…were another one I made..

      Reply

    • caliwildviolet
      Nov 30, 2012 @ 01:28:22

      thanks a bunch…for this…I never saw these..or if I did I do not remember…nice…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

